Meditation

Deepak_meditation_logo

“You can accept the diagnosis, but you don’t have to accept the prognosis”

-Deepak Chopra         

 

Just started my first day of Deepak Chopra’s 21-Day Meditation challenge on the “Journey to Perfect Health”.  I like the message so far and I’m hoping to follow through this time.  I’ve participated in two of his previous challenges and had a really hard time sitting still and being in the silence.  My thoughts kept taking off to various tangents that were so irritatingly non-relevant, or I wanted to fall asleep.

 

Today felt different though, rather than judging my restlessness and dislike for meditation I’m learning to just sit through it and be.  It felt more natural, more enjoyable, I’m interested to see what the next 20 days will bring.

 

To take part go to:

https://www.chopracentermeditation.com/Bestsellers/LandingPage.aspx?BookId=178

Good luck!

Leave a Reply

